Join Us
Back
Romain Furlotti Rise of Human Maisons de Mode

Rise of Human

  1. facebook
  2. instagram
  3. linkedin
  4. website

Romain Furlotti

Logo Rise of Human Maisons de Mode
  • Rise-of-Human-Romain-Furlotti-Maisons-de-Mode-Chromo-Black
  • Rise-of-Human-Romain-Furlotti-Maisons-de-Mode-DNA
  • Rise-of-Human-Romain-Furlotti-Maisons-de-Mode-Chromo-White
  • Rise-of-Human-Romain-Furlotti-Maisons-de-Mode-Chromo-Pink
  • Rise-of-Human-Romain-Furlotti-Maisons-de-Mode-Chromo-Mood
  • Rise-of-Human-Romain-Furlotti-Maisons-de-Mode-Chromo-Blue

A graduate of EDHEC Business School and passionate about fashion, Romain Furlotti did his weapons at LVMH, Kering and Puig. He worked for several years at Louis Vuitton, Dior, Guerlain, Gucci and Carolina Herrera, in fashion and cosmetics, in Paris, Milan and Barcelona. There, he developed his product sensitivity and his 360 ° luxury expertise through various positions in retail, operational marketing, sales merchandising and product development marketing. He will be in charge of developing the Dreamskin and Capture Totale brands at Dior or even CH at Carolina Herrera.

With a profile that is both business and creative, he decided in 2018 to leave the world of the company to create its own space for creativity and launch Rise of Human. Designate self-taught, he expresses his passion for sneakers through unique silhouettes, functional and sophisticated. Multiple cultural references including music electronics, futurism or high-tech architecture feed his creative process and define the originality of his aesthetic vision with futuristic accents, between tapered shapes, sharp lines and innovative textures.

With Rise of Human, Romain creates a brand in his image: an independent brand, ambitious and daring, with human values, anchored in the present and concerned about the future, which borrows its codes and know-how from the luxury industry and aims to inspire its community to engage in a more conscious lifestyle through innovations eco-responsible. In a process of continuous improvement and designed to last, all its sneakers are produced by hand in Portugal, respecting tradition and from luxurious and responsible materials sourced in Italy, Spain and Portugal for their quality and durability like recycled nylon mesh or recycled rubber soles.

With already many press coverage since the launch in September 2019 – notably in GQ, Grazia, Cosmopolitan, Sport & Style or even Hypebeast – and of the first retailers such as Citadium or Rubaiyat in Saudi Arabia, Romain presents its second collection with a new avant-garde and innovative silhouette, the Chromo, which aims to accelerate the international development of the brand and establish it as a new market player to be reckoned with.

Website : https://www.riseofhuman.com

contact@riseofhuman.com

  • Maisons de Mode’s agenda

    June 2020 15th JuneCoaching Crowdfunding hosted by KissKissBankBankOnline sessionBook now here 30th JuneCoaching Substainable Fashion hosted by Elodie TracletOnline sessionRegistration […]

  • They will be in Paris for Fashion Week!

    On Première Classe Who’s Next / Première Classe went to the 48H Maisons de Mode B2B showroom last September. The […]

  • Join the SEO Coaching from Maisons de Mode in e-learning!

    Maisons de Mode offers this session at a negotiated price to address the following points: – Presentation– SEO, unforgiving universe: […]

  • green-spirit-maisons-de-mode-substainable

    Green Spirit : Maisons de Mode designers are substainable

    After Next in Fashion, the Netflix signed fashion contest that appeared in January 2020, Making The Cut has won over fashionistas all over the world on Amazon Prime Video. A successful first season that gives way to a second season, still presented by model Heidi Klum and famous style consultant Tim Gunn. This Wednesday March 5, Amazon unveiled the cast of this new edition and we discover the presence of Lucie Brochard, designer supported by Maisons de Mode since 2016.

Rejoignez-nous
Back
Romain Furlotti Rise of Human Maisons de Mode

Rise of Human

  1. facebook
  2. instagram
  3. linkedin
  4. website

Romain Furlotti

Logo Rise of Human Maisons de Mode
  • Rise of Human Maisons de Mode Romain Furlotti
  • Rise of Human Maisons de Mode Romain Furlotti
  • Rise of Human Maisons de Mode Romain Furlotti
  • Rise of Human Maisons de Mode Romain Furlotti
  • Rise of Human Maisons de Mode Romain Furlotti
  • Rise of Human Maisons de Mode Romain Furlotti
  • Rise of Human Maisons de Mode Romain Furlotti

Diplômé de l’EDHEC Business School et passionné par la mode, Romain Furlotti a fait ses armes chez LVMH, Kering et Puig. Il travaille durant plusieurs années chez Louis Vuitton, Dior, Guerlain, Gucci et Carolina Herrera, en mode et en cosmétiques, à Paris, Milan et Barcelone. Il y développe sa sensibilité produit et son expertise luxe 360° grâce à des postes variés en retail, marketing opérationnel, sales merchandising et marketing développement produit. Il sera notamment en charge du développement des marques Dreamskin et Capture Totale chez Dior ou encore CH chez Carolina Herrera.

Fort d’un profil à la fois business et créatif, il décide en 2018 de quitter le monde de l’entreprise pour créer son propre espace de créativité et lancer Rise of Human. Designer autodidacte, il exprime sa passion pour les sneakers au travers de silhouettes uniques, fonctionnelles et sophistiquées. De multiples références culturelles dont la musique électronique, le futurisme ou l’architecture high-tech nourrissent son processus créatif et définissent l’originalité de sa vision esthétique aux accents futuristes, entre formes fuselés, lignes tranchées et textures innovantes.

Avec Rise of Human, Romain crée une marque à son image : une marque indépendante, ambitieuse et audacieuse, aux valeurs humaines, ancrée dans le présent et soucieuse du futur, qui emprunte ses codes et son savoir-faire à l’industrie du luxe et vise à inspirer sa communauté à s’engager dans un mode de vie plus conscient au travers d’innovations écoresponsables. Dans une démarche d’amélioration continue et conçues pour durer, toutes ses baskets sont produites à la main au Portugal, dans le respect de la tradition et à partir de matériaux luxueux et responsables sourcés en Italie, Espagne et Portugal pour leur qualité et durabilité comme des mailles en nylon recyclé ou des semelles en caoutchouc recyclé.

Avec déjà de nombreuses retombées presse depuis le lancement en Septembre 2019 – notamment dans GQ, Grazia, Cosmopolitan, le Sport & Style ou encore Hypebeast – et des premiers retailers comme Citadium ou Rubaiyat en Arabie Saoudite, Romain présente sa deuxième collection avec une nouvelle silhouette avant-gardiste et innovante, la Chromo, qui vise à accélérer le développement international de la marque et l’imposer comme un nouvel acteur du marché sur qui il faut compter.

Website : https://www.riseofhuman.com

contact@riseofhuman.com