Menu

Maisons de Mode | Le site officiel des Maisons de Mode

Justine Clenquet Portrait Maisons de Mode

,

Justine Clenquet

Justine Clenquet

  • Still Life n°2
  • Still Life n°1
  • Permanent n°4
  • Permanent n°3
  • Permanent n°2
  • FW17 n°2
  • FW17 n°3
  • Permanent n°1
  • FW17 n°4
  • FW17 n°1
  • Still Life n°3

Originally from the Hauts de France region, Justine Clenquet studied model making at Paris’ famed ESAA Duperré. Following several internships with Parisian designers such Baptiste Viry, Regina Dabdab and Emmanuelle Khanh, she decided to launch her own eponymous brand in 2010 – at the tender age of 18 – when she noticed nowhere on the market the kind of jewellery that appealed to her: a world blending underground elegance and femininity.
Two years later, she joined Maisons de Mode and opened her first boutique-atelier in Roubaix. From the start, she was attracted to the aesthetics of underground culture, building collections around iconic women such as Winona Ryder, Chloé Sevigny, and Edie Sedgwick. Her brand is also a testament to French craftsmanship: Clenquet takes care in producing each piece in her workshop and working with renowned suppliers, all based in Paris.
Today, she is one of the most sought-after emerging jewellery designers, thanks to her strong and unique artistic DNA.
Through collaborations with prestigious US concept store Opening Ceremony, Clenquet has grown exponentially in international renown, just a few years after the creation of her brand.
The designer continues to develop her aesthetic, working around simple but strong pieces that have attracted other concept stores worldwide – including Voo Store, Raremarket, Tom GreyHound, and more. She also counts among her fans celebrities such as Lady Gaga, socialite Sofia Richie, actress/model Hari Nef and Italian social media influencer Chiara Ferragni.

http://www.justineclenquet.com/
justine.clenquet@gmail.com
Fan page

La boutique

Justine Clenquet

101 avenue Jean Lebas, 59100 Roubaix

Ouverture :
Du Mercredi au Samedi de 12h à 19h

Contact :
06 82 94 38 53

On en parle aussi dans...

tous les articles liés à House of Vice

Menu

Maisons de Mode | Le site officiel des Maisons de Mode

Justine Clenquet Portrait Maisons de Mode

,

Justine Clenquet

Justine Clenquet

  • Still Life n°2
  • Still Life n°1
  • Permanent n°4
  • Permanent n°3
  • Permanent n°2
  • FW17 n°2
  • FW17 n°3
  • Permanent n°1
  • FW17 n°4
  • FW17 n°1
  • Still Life n°3

Originaire des Hauts de France, Justine Clenquet fait ses études de modélisme à l’ESAA Duperré de Paris. Après plusieurs stages chez des créateurs parisiens tels que Baptiste Viry, Regina Dabdab ou Emmanuelle Khanh, elle décide de lancer sa marque éponyme en 2010 – à tout juste 18 ans – constatant qu’elle ne trouve pas sur le marché des pièces qui la séduisent et qui correspondent à son univers alliant élégance underground et évidence féminine.
Deux ans plus tard, elle intègre Maisons de Mode et ouvre sa première boutique-atelier à Roubaix. Attirée depuis ses débuts par l’esthétisme de la culture underground, elle construit ses collections autour de femmes icônes telles que Winona Ryder, Chloé Sevigny, Edie Sedwick. La marque revendique également l’artisanat français : Justine prend le soin de fabriquer chaque pièce dans son atelier et travaille avec des fournisseurs reconnus, tous basés à Paris.
Aujourd’hui, elle est l’une des créatrices de bijoux lifestyle sur qui il faut compter, grâce à un ADN fort et unique.
En collaborant avec le prestigieux concept-store américain Opening Ceremony, elle prend son envol quelques années seulement après avoir créé sa marque.
Depuis, Justine continue de développer son esthétisme puissant autour de bijoux simples mais tout aussi forts, séduisant ainsi de nombreux concept-stores à travers le monde (Voo Store, Raremarket, Tom GreyHound …) et des célébrités comme Lady Gaga, Sofia Richie, Hari Nef ou encore Chiara Ferragni.

http://www.justineclenquet.com/
justine.clenquet@gmail.com
Fan page

La boutique

Justine Clenquet

101 avenue Jean Lebas, 59100 Roubaix

Ouverture :
Du Mercredi au Samedi de 12h à 19h

Contact :
06 82 94 38 53

On en parle aussi dans...

tous les articles liés à House of Vice