Menu

Maisons de Mode | Le site officiel des Maisons de Mode

Tag : Grand Prix Maisons de Mode


Maisons de Mode helping designers

Sign up now to join Maisons de Mode

Throughout the year, Maisons de Mode is on the lookout for new talents working in fields as diverse as menswear, womenswear, childrenswear, jewellery, leather goods, accessories, footwear, fragrances, fashion tech and lifestyle products.

To start the process of joining Maisons de Mode, please fill out the pre-selection application. If an application survives the pre-selection round, the designer is then invited to take part in one of the presentation days before the selection committee. This committee, composed of fashion industry professionals, judges the merits of the project presented by the applicant.

In 2020, two Maisons de Mode Grand Prizes (ready-to-wear, accessories, footwear, jewellery and lifestyle products) valuing €12,500 each (including tax) will be awarded to one apparel designer and to one designer of accessories, footwear, jewellery or lifestyle products. Prizes will be awarded during the 48H Maisons de Mode.


Maisons de Mode Events

Daniel Essa takes home 2019 Maisons de Mode Grand Prize

Bannière Daniel Essa Grand Prix Maisons de Mode

It was almost two years ago to the day that Daniel Essa was before a selection committee hoping to join Maisons de Mode. He didn’t yet have a proper collection, not even a prototype – just a few leather swatches and some sketches of what would become his debut collection.
Even at this embryonic stage, looking back, every detail had been conceived meticulously: strategy, brand identity, business plan, sourcing, production and more. The committee was impressed and convinced as much by his concept as by the unmistakable focus and drive of the designer. Essa joined Maisons de Mode and made huge strides in mere months. International trade fairs such as Tranoï or Première Classeopened their doors to him and his story attracted media buzz in France and internationally. With day-to-day support from the Maisons de Mode team, Essa took on various roles – design, communications, and the business side – before expanding to recruit his team.
Today, Daniel Essa sneakers are sold in high-end boutiques, department stores and concept stores around the world: Madison, Printemps Haussmann, Opium, Hejalo, Bloomingdale’s, Ounass, Harvey Nichols, Série Noire, Voila St Bart, La Clean Factory, B-Kane, Sea and Wander, Level Shoes, Boheme Chic, Initio, Enzo di Guilia, Faye and in his own studio-boutique in Roubaix.
His e-shop created with ShowroomPrivé’s e-commerce school has shown constant growth in sales.
During the 48H Maisons de Mode this September, he took part as a speaker during panel discussions on B2B distribution and attracted buyers in the B2B showroom the Comité d’Organisation de Lille Capitale Mondiale du Design 2020. And at the 48H Maisons de Mode industry professional fashion show, he was awarded the 2019 Maisons de Mode following deliberations from a jury of professionals.
The Daniel Essa phenomenon is unstoppable…

  • Daniel Essa
  • Daniel Essa
  • Daniel Essa
  • Daniel Essa
  • Daniel Essa
  • Daniel Essa


Maisons de Mode helping designers

Join Maisons de Mode now by entering the competition for Maisons de Mode 2019 Grand Prize ! Win €25,000 to launch your business

Who will follow U-Exist, winners of the 2018 Maisons de Mode Grand Prize who now have a boutique-atelier in Roubaix?

Maisons de Mode continues to support makers of fragrances, jewellery, accessories, footwear, leather goods, menswear, womenswear and childrenswear through the 2019 edition of its Grand Prize Competition. The most promising candidate will win €25,000 to expand their business and grow their collections.

Being a designer is about more than just creating collections. It’s also about building and running a business. Thus, it is wise to arm yourself with every tool available. Maisons de Mode allows each designer desiring to join the project by locating their operations in Lille or Roubaix to progress in building their business by allowing them to take advantage of an unprecedented range of services offered in France.

For the 2019 edition, a pre-selection questionnaire streamlines the application process. If the application makes it past the first round, the next round involves the applicant focusing on the important points that constitute the economic standards and the business of fashion.

Download the Maisons de Mode 2019 Grand Prize pre-selection application here!

Application submission dates:

15 December 2018
15 February 2019
15 April 2019
15 June 2019

 

 

 

 

 

Don’t wait until the last submission date to turn in your application, as spaces allotted for each session for applicants to appear before the selection committee are limited.

Apply now also for the opportunity to meet industry professionals during the selection process who can advise you on making the most of your brand and your business. Download the application here !


Maisons de Mode Designers

Enter now to compete for this year’s Maisons de Mode Grand Prize

CAMPAGNE RECRUTEMENT.indd

Who will succeed Uma Oath, the 2016 Grand Prizewinner who joined the Maisons de Mode incubator/accelerator programme in Lille ?

Fragrance, jewelry, accessories, sneakers, leather goods, ready-to-wear (woman, man, children), Maisons de Mode will be offering a new Grand Prize to the best new recruit to the programme. This award will include €25,000 to be used to expand their business and to produce their collections.

It’s a fact of life that being a designer is more than just creating collections. It’s also about building a business. So it’s important to stack the deck in your favour. Maisons de Mode allows every designer joining its programme to set down stakes in Lille or Roubaix where they can further develop the their business’ structure while taking advantage of a plethora of services offered, unlike any other programme in France.

For the 2017 edition of the competition, a multiple-choice questionnaire is provided to be filled in by the candidates. The questionnaire’s aim is to help designers better clarify points about their business that are important to the economic and logistical requirements of building and maintaining a fashion company.

 

Download the Maisons de Mode application in french / in english !

Application session dates:

-> 1 March 2017

-> 1 April 2017

-> 1 May 2017

 

Please don’t wait until the last session to present your application. Only a limited number of candidates will be seen on each date.

Don’t wait another minute: applying means you’ll be able to meet industry professionals during the selection sessions, who’ll be ready to advise you on how to grow your business. Download the application here !

Menu

Maisons de Mode | Le site officiel des Maisons de Mode

Tag : Grand Prix Maisons de Mode


L'accompagnement chez Maisons de Mode

Postulez dès maintenant pour intégrer Maisons de Mode !

Intégrer Grand Prix Maisons de Mode 2020


Maisons de Mode recrute tout au long de l’année de nouveaux talents dans des domaines aussi diversifiés que le prêt-à-porter (femme, homme et enfant), le bijou, la maroquinerie, les accessoires, les chaussures et sneakers, les fragrances, la fashion-tech et le lifestyle…

Pour intégrer Maisons de Mode, il suffit de remplir le dossier de présélection. Si ce dossier est retenu pour les étapes de sélection, le créateur participera à l’un des comités de sélection composés de professionnels de la mode qui statuera sur le bien-fondé du projet présenté.

En 2020, deux Grands Prix Maisons de Mode (Prêt-à-Porter, Accessoires, Chaussures, Bijoux et Lifestyle) d’un montant de 12.500 euros TTC chacun seront décernés à un créateur textilien et à un créateur d’accessoires, chaussures, bijoux ou de lifestyle dans le cadre des 48H Maisons de Mode.


Les événements Maisons de Mode

Daniel Essa remporte le Grand Prix Maisons de Mode 2019

Bannière Daniel Essa Grand Prix Maisons de Mode

Il y a deux ans presque jour pour jour, Daniel Essa passe l’un des comités de sélection du label. Il n’a pas encore de collection, pas même un prototype, juste quelques échantillons de cuir et des croquis de ce qui deviendra sa première collection.
Au niveau de sa marque, en revanche, tout a été pensé dans les moindres détails : stratégie, identité, business plan, sourcing, fabrication … Le jury est bluffé et conquis tant par le concept que par la volonté implacable du créateur. Daniel entre chez Maisons de Mode et franchit toutes les étapes en l’espace de quelques mois. Les salons internationaux comme Tranoï ou Première Classe, lui ouvrent leurs portes, la presse nationale et internationale s’enflamme pour son histoire. Soutenu au quotidien par la team Maisons de Mode, Daniel endosse toutes les rôles : créatif, communicant, commercial avant de pouvoir créer des premières embauches.
Aujourd’hui, les sneakers Daniel Essa sont vendues dans les boutiques, grands magasins et concept-stores internationaux : Madison, Printemps Haussmann, Opium, Hejalo, Bloomingdale’s, Ounass, Harvey Nichols, Série Noire, Voila St Bart, La Clean Factory, B-Kane, Sea and Wander, Level Shoes, Boheme Chic, Initio, Enzo di Guilia, Faye et dans sa propre boutique-atelier à Roubaix.
Son e-shop créé avec l’Ecole du e-commerce de ShowroomPrivé affiche une progression constante.
Lors des 48H Maisons de Mode de septembre 2019, il participe en tant que speaker à des conférences sur la distribution B2B et attire l’attention des acheteurs du showroom B2B qui avait lieu au Comité d’Organisation de Lille Capitale Mondiale du Design 2020. A l’issue du défilé de l’événement 48H Maisons de Mode, il se voit décerner le Grand Prix Maisons de Mode 2019, après concertation d’un jury de professionnels.
Rien ne semble pouvoir arrêter le phénomène Daniel Essa !

  • Daniel Essa
  • Daniel Essa
  • Daniel Essa
  • Daniel Essa
  • Daniel Essa
  • Daniel Essa


L'accompagnement chez Maisons de Mode

Intégrez dès maintenant le label en postulant au Grand Prix Maisons de Mode 2019 ! 25.000 € à la clef pour votre entreprise !

Qui succédera à U-Exist, les gagnants de l’édition 2018 qui ont intégré une boutique-atelier à Roubaix ?

Fragrance, bijoux, accessoires, sneakers, maroquinerie, prêt-à-porter (femme, homme et enfant), Maisons de Mode continue à soutenir les marques-créateurs avec l’édition 2019 de son Grand Prix et propose au meilleur candidat recruté de remporter 25.000 € qui lui serviront à faire grandir son entreprise et ses collections.

C’est un fait : être créateur ne signifie pas simplement créer des collections, cela signifie également créer son entreprise ! Il est donc utile de mettre toutes les chances de son côté ! Maisons de Mode permet à chaque créateur souhaitant rejoindre le dispositif en s’installant à Lille ou à Roubaix d’avancer dans la structuration de son entreprise en lui faisant bénéficier d’une palette de services inédite en France.

En intégrant Maisons de Mode, vous pourrez bénéficier de différents services imaginés pour répondre à vos problématiques : accompagnement régulier, coaching sur des thématiques identifiées en présence d’experts, accès privilégié à l’atelier de prototypage, aide aux salons professionnels, boutique-atelier, communication, financement, studio-photo, sourcing, commercialisation, réseau, e-commerce, événements B2C

Pour l’édition 2019, un questionnaire de pré-sélection permettra aux candidats de déposer une candidature simplifiée. Si cette candidature est retenue, le candidat s’attachera ensuite aux points importants que sont les critères économiques et le business de la mode.

Téléchargez le dossier de pré-sélection du Grand Prix Maisons de Mode !

Remise des dossiers :

15 décembre 2018
15 février 2019
15 avril 2019
15 juin 2019

Attention n’attendez pas la dernière session pour rendre votre dossier, les journées de sélection accueillent un nombre limité de candidats.

 

Ne perdez pas une minute : en restituant votre dossier, vous pourrez rencontrer également des professionnels du secteur lors des sessions de sélection, prêts à vous conseiller et à vous faire mûrir dans votre projet d’entreprise ! Téléchargez le dossier ici !


Les créateurs Maisons de Mode

Postulez dès maintenant pour remporter le Grand Prix Maisons de Mode !

CAMPAGNE RECRUTEMENT.indd

Qui succédera à Uma Oath, grande gagnante de l’édition 2016 qui a rejoint l’incubateur-accélérateur à Lille ?

Fragrance, bijoux, accessoires, sneakers, maroquinerie, prêt-à-porter (femme, homme et enfant), Maisons de Mode continue à soutenir les marques-créateurs avec l’édition 2017 de son Grand Prix et propose au meilleur candidat recruté de remporter 25.000 € qui lui serviront à faire grandir son entreprise et ses collections.

C’est un fait : être créateur ne signifie pas simplement créer des collections, cela signifie également créer son entreprise ! Il est donc utile de mettre toutes les chances de son côté ! Maisons de Mode permet à chaque créateur souhaitant rejoindre le dispositif en s’installant à Lille ou à Roubaix d’avancer dans la structuration de son entreprise en lui faisant bénéficier d’une palette de services inédite en France.

Pour l’édition 2017, un questionnaire pré-rempli aidera les candidats à cibler au mieux ses réponses et surtout à s’attacher aux points importants que sont les critères économiques et le business de la mode.

 

Téléchargez le dossier du Grand Prix Maisons de Mode en français / en anglais !

Remise des dossiers :

-> 1er mars 2017

-> 1er avril 2017

-> 1er mai 2017

Attention n’attendez pas la dernière session pour rendre votre dossier, les journées de sélection accueillent un nombre limité de candidats

Ne perdez pas une minute : en restituant votre dossier, vous pourrez rencontrer également des professionnels du secteur lors des sessions de sélection, prêts à vous conseiller et à vous faire mûrir ! Téléchargez le dossier ici !