Join Us
Back

N/A Studio

  1. facebook
  2. instagram
  3. linkedin
  4. website

Chloé Coppola et Quentin Ung

  • NA-Studio-Chloe-Coppola-Quentin-Ung-6
  • NA-Studio-Chloe-Coppola-Quentin-Ung-5
  • NA-Studio-Chloe-Coppola-Quentin-Ung-4
  • NA-Studio-Chloe-Coppola-Quentin-Ung-3
  • NA-Studio-Chloe-Coppola-Quentin-Ung-2
  • NA-Studio-Chloe-Coppola-Quentin-Ung-1

Quentin, who comes from a background where art is secondary, draws his inspiration from the environment and the conditions in which he grew up. For a long time his interest in creation was expressed exclusively through drawing. From there were born armor, costumes or even uniforms intended to drown out differences. But it was as he grew up that he understood the importance of being unique and deviating from norms, overcoming boredom. Taking back a piece of clothing, a plaid or a curtain and then deconstructing them has become a game and a real commitment to the environmental cause. For Quentin, fashion, due to its indecisive boundaries, is a means of expression with unlimited potential.

Chloé, a designer of Franco-Italian origin, was marked by the Catholic culture, which she considers at times archaic, as demonstrated by southern Italy. It is surely this cultural gap that created in her a commitment to women and minorities. Passionate about philosophy and trends such as Situationism, she uses fashion as a sociological tool to change mores. It appeared to him as a weapon to fight against backward mentalities and the limits of our society. Refusing the waste of overconsumption and having always had a vast artistic practice, upcycling has become a means of creation that she loves. From a very young age, she became interested in art and for a long time found it difficult to choose her path among all the disciplines she tried. Today, she sees this creative diversity as a real strength in the project shared with Quentin. For her, fashion, art and performance are closely linked and she wants to nurture N / A of all those areas that inspire them.

N / A was born from their meeting at the Chardon Savard workshop. They immediately shared similar ideas on the fashion of tomorrow: creating their brand in order to combine their two universes and develop a committed and responsible brand was obvious by placing N / A as the heir to the anti -fashion and conceptual fashion. Against the voracity of fast fashion production, they are keen to create few collections per year and promote collabs and capsule collections, which guarantee their customers a certain exclusivity and keep a clean universe, a playful approach. just like the removability in their first collection. Think of clothing as an object that evolves over time and in everyone’s wardrobe. Concerned about the environmental cause, they make sure to use as many materials, fabrics and leathers as possible, as well as second-hand clothes. Chloé and Quentin want to design pieces for the future and for those who understand it.

Website : http://na-studio.co/

contact@na-studio.co

  • Maisons de Mode’s agenda

    June 2020 15th JuneCoaching Crowdfunding hosted by KissKissBankBankOnline sessionBook now here 30th JuneCoaching Substainable Fashion hosted by Elodie TracletOnline sessionRegistration […]

  • They will be in Paris for Fashion Week!

    On Première Classe Who’s Next / Première Classe went to the 48H Maisons de Mode B2B showroom last September. The […]

  • urban-circus-conquers-china-bfmtv-maisons-de-mode

    Urban Circus conquers China on BFMTV

    “The mobility market is exploding,” notes Henri de Kergolrlay, co-founder of Urban Circus. More than just a fad, ecomobility is now a deep trend and shared around the world. When traveling by bike or scooter, wearing reflective clothing – and especially during night trips – is more than recommended. Since its creation in 2015, Urban Circus has shaken up the high visibility clothing market with a collection of “fashion” products designed to protect users. Style in the service of safety, such is the philosophy of the French start-up.

  • A mask-making workshop sets up in Lille town hall

    Claire De Oliveira, model maker at Maisons de Mode, volunteers with the seamstresses who have started making barrier masks in […]

Rejoignez-nous
Back

N/A Studio

  1. facebook
  2. instagram
  3. linkedin
  4. website

Chloé Coppola et Quentin Ung

Quentin, issu d’un milieu où l’art est secondaire, puisent ses inspirations sur l’environnement et les conditions dans lesquels il a grandi. Longtemps son intérêt pour la création s’est exprimée exclusivement à travers le dessin. De là, sont nés des armures, des costumes ou encore des uniformes destinés à noyer des différences. Mais c’est en grandissant qu’il a saisi l’importance d’être unique et de détourner les normes, vaincre l’ennui. Reprendre un vêtement, un plaid ou un rideau pour les déstructurer ensuite est donc devenu un jeu et un réel engagement dans la cause environnementale. Pour Quentin, la mode, du fait de ses frontières indécises, est un moyen d’expression au potentiel illimité.

Chloé, créatrice d’origine franco-italienne, a été marquée par la culture catholique, qu’elle considère comme parfois archaïque, dont fait preuve l’Italie du Sud. C’est sûrement cet écart culturel qui a créé en elle, un engagement vis-à-vis de la femme et des minorités. Passionnée par la philosophie et des courants tels que le situationnisme, elle se sert de la mode comme d’un outil sociologique pour changer les mœurs. Elle lui est apparue comme une arme pour lutter contre les mentalités rétrogrades et les limites de notre société. Refusant le gaspillage de la surconsommation et ayant toujours eu une pratique artistique vaste, l’upcycling est devenu un moyen de création qu’elle affectionne. Très jeune, elle s’est intéressée à l’art et elle a longtemps eu du mal à choisir sa voie entre toutes les disciplines auxquelles elle s’essayait. Aujourd’hui, elle voit cette diversité de création comme une véritable force dans le projet partagé avec Quentin. Pour elle, la mode, l’art et la performance sont étroitement liés et elle veut nourrir N/A de tous ces domaines qui les inspirent.

N/A est né de leur rencontre à l’atelier Chardon Savard. Ils sont tout de suite partagé des idées similaires sur la mode de demain : créer leur marque afin de faire se mêler leurs deux univers et développer une marque engagée et responsable a été une évidence en plaçant N/A comme l’héritière de l’anti-fashion et de la mode conceptuelle. Contre la voracité de production de la fast fashion, ils ont à cœur de créer peu de collections par an et favoriser les collabs et les collections capsules, cela permettant de garantir à leur clientèle une certaine exclusivité et de garder un univers propre, une approche ludique tout comme l’amovibilité dans leur première collection. Penser le vêtement comme un objet évolutif dans le temps et dans la garde-robe de chacun. Soucieux de la cause environnementale, ils veillent à utiliser le plus de matières, tissus et cuirs de récupération ou encore des vêtements de seconde main. Chloé et Quentin souhaitent concevoir des pièces pour le futur et pour ceux qui le comprennent.

Website : http://na-studio.co/

contact@na-studio.co